Home > EXCLUSIVE > Prof. Idowu Adediwura leads SDP Coalition LEADERS in Ife Central back to PDP

Prof. Idowu Adediwura leads SDP Coalition LEADERS in Ife Central back to PDP

The Leaders of the defunct SDP/APC coalition in Ife Central Local Government were on Wednesday 20th, received back into the mainstream of the Peoples Democratic Party by the newly sworn-in acting Chairman of the party in Ife Central Local government, Honourable Segun Omotosho. The reunion took place at the residence of the House of Representatives Member for Ife Federal Constituency, Honourable Taofeek Abimbola Ajilesoro and in the presence of the Senatorial Leader for Ife/Ijesha Zone, Honourable Wale Ojo.


Professor Adediwura, on behalf of other SDP decampees Leaders expressed their pleasure for the stretching hand of fellowship of the PDP Leaders in Ife Central which made the reunion a seamless process possible.


While giving account of their ordeal in APC, Hon Dapo Oluyode, who is one of the decampees said, their decisions to retrace their step back into their mother party, PDP was born out of the fact that, APC was not by far a credible alternative to PDP whose tenets was deeply rooted in democratic ideology. The APC was a party that is being operated by few cabal
with rigid principles lopsided only to a selected few with zero concern to the welfare of the masses as opposed to the open and democratic system of the PDP that prioritizes the wellbeing of the people.


READ ALSO :  Ooni opens Brazilian Market for Nigerian Herbal Product

Hon Ajilesoro in his speech welcomed the decampees with radiant glee and open embrace and urged them to work harmoniously and conscientiously together with the host members to ensure that the Party moves to the next level of an assured victory in the 2022 guber polls to the benefit of the helpless masses who have suffered incessantly in the jaws of the ruling party.


Other Decampees are; Prof. Idowu Adediwura,
Hon. Dapo Olayode, Prince Layade Jeremiah aka Jerry, Mr Famoriyo Richard; Mr Niyi Awojoodu; Honourable Siji Falonipe aka Indo; Honourable Adegbaju Adesoji and a host of others.


Leaders present are;
Hon Ajilesoro
Hon Wale Ojo
Hon Segun Omotosho
Mr Wale Makinde
Hon Fowowe Tobi
Hon Okenla
Hon Bode Adediwura
Mrs Mulikat Asungbalaja
Alhaji Azeez Alaroye
And a host of notable leaders in Ife central.


READ ALSO :  OAU Releases Prospective Corps Members List